

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION ELECTION NOTICE Town of Victoria Park

(Local Government Act 1995, s4.64)

The Town of Victoria Park is holding an election by postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 to fill vacancies in the offices of Mayor and Councillors as listed below:

District MINSON, Daniel VERNON, Karen MAXWELL, Vince 1 Mayor

)aniel Karen , Vince

3 Councillors

Jarrah Ward 2 Councillors MINSON, Daniel CROESER, Sky METTERNICK-JONES, Selina KARIMI, Jesvin POON, Li-Yen CELEDIN, Carl

Banksia Ward SNEDDEN, Rick ANDERSON, Claire MILES, Lindsay HENDRIKS, Wilfred FARIAS, Enel FORMOSA, Neil MELROSA, Peter

Election Packages will be sent to all electors on the local government electoral roll where there is an election in their electorate.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers, or obtain a replacement package (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), during business hours <u>before election day</u> from the following location(s):

Town of Victoria Park Administration Building, 99 Shepperton Road, VICTORIA PARK

Post your vote early. Completed postal voting packages must reach the Returning Officer by 6.00pm on election day, Saturday, 21 October 2023.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers to an electoral officer, or **obtain a replacement package** (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), between 8.00am and 6.00pm <u>on election day</u> at the following location(s):

Chief Polling Place:

Town of Victoria Park Administration Building, 99 Shepperton Road, VICTORIA PARK

The count of votes will commence after 6.00pm at the Town of Victoria Park Function Room, 99 Shepperton Road, VICTORIA PARK.

Electronic Counting Place

30 Beaufort Street, Northbridge may be used as an electronic counting place.

ROBERT KENNEDY ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER 13 63 06



WESTERN AUSTRALIAN Electoral Commission