BeConnected Tech Help

Next date: Wednesday, 10 March 2021 | 02:00 PM to 04:00 PM

DSC01614.JPG

Looking for help with technology? Every Wednesday afternoon, learn about a new tech topic and get digital literacy support at a free BeConnected Tech Help group session.

At the start of each session we will briefly introduce a new topic from the BeConnected learning platform.

After the short presentation, we can then provide general digital literacy support and help you with any kind of technology question you might have.

Feel free to bring your device (smartphone, tablet or laptop).

Cost: Free

Bookings:

Bookings are essential and can be made online, in person, via email or over the phone.

Topics

3 February - "How to use Zoom"
10 February - "Introduction to myGov"
3 March 2021 - "All about data"
10 March 2021 - "Wi-Fi and mobile networks"
17 March 2021 - "Introduction to online banking"
24 March 2021 - "Introduction to buying and selling online"
31 March 2021 - "Online hobbies"
7 April 2021 - "All about Android phones"
14 April 2021 - "All about iPhones"
21 April 2021 - "All about apps"
28 April 2021 - "Social media apps"
5 May 2021 - "Windows laptop; getting started"
12 May 2021 - "Apple laptop; getting started"
19 May 2021 - "All about iPads"
26 May 2021 - "All about Android tablets"
2 June 2021 - "Practice area for laptop and desktop computers"
9 June 2021 - "Practice area for smartphones and tablets"
16 June 2021 - "How to use WhatsApp"
23 June 2021 "How to use Zoom"
30 June 2021 - "Introduction to smart homes"

When

  • Wednesday, 03 February 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 10 February 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 03 March 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 10 March 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 17 March 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 24 March 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 31 March 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 07 April 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 14 April 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 21 April 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 28 April 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 05 May 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 12 May 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 19 May 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 26 May 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 02 June 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 09 June 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 June 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 23 June 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 30 June 2021 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Location

Victoria Park Library, 27 Sussex Street, East Victoria Park 6101  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Wednesday for 17 times.