

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION NOTICE OF RESULTS Town of Victoria Park

The result of the Ordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 is as follows:

District Mayor	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term		
	MINSON, Daniel <b>VERNON, Karen</b> MAXWELL, Vince	1,924 <b>2,723</b> 2,187	Excluded <b>3,484</b> 2,701	16 October 2027		
т	Total Formal Votes otal Informal Ballot Papers	6,834 39				

**Karen Ann VERNON** is elected as Mayor for the Town of Victoria Park and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Vince MAXWELL** is the second placed candidate and the following person **Daniel MINSON** is the third placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Banksia Ward 3 Councillors	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	SNEDDEN, Rick	459	123	
	ANDERSON, Claire	797	783	16 October 2027
	MILES, Lindsay	669	883	18 October 2025
	HENDRIKS, Wilfred	406	Excluded	
	FARIAS, Enel	35	Excluded	
	FORMOSA, Neil	157	Excluded	
	MELROSA, Peter	608	967	16 October 2027
1	Total Formal Votes Fotal Informal Ballot Papers	3,131 30		

Claire ANDERSON is elected as Councillor for the Banksia Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

**Peter Kenneth MELROSA** is elected as Councillor for the Banksia Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

**Lindsay Rowena MILES** is elected as Councillor for the Banksia Ward and will hold office until 18 October 2025.

Notice is further given that the following person **Rick SNEDDEN** is the first unelected candidate and the following person **Wilfred HENDRIKS** is the second unelected candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Jarrah Ward 2 Councillors	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term	
	MINSON, Daniel	1,282	1,215	16 October 2027	
	CROESER, Sky	567	987	16 October 2027	
	METTERNICK-JONES, Selina	323	Excluded		
	KARIMI, Jesvin	518	Excluded		
	POON, Li-Yen	315	Excluded		
	CELEDIN, Carl	638	930		
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	3,643 33			

**Daniel William MINSON** is elected as Councillor for the Jarrah Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Sky CROESER is elected as Councillor for the Jarrah Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Carl CELEDIN** is the first unelected candidate and the following person **Jesvin KARIMI** is the second unelected candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Lyn CAVANAGH RETURNING OFFICER 0484 815 585



WESTERN AUSTRALIAN Electoral Commission

			Т	own of V Calcula	Victoria ation St	y Electi Park (N eps Re be Ele	Mayor) port	
Total Vote Informal V Formal Vo Absolute Majority =		MINSON, Daniel	VERNON, Karen	MAXWELL, Vince	Exhausted	TOTALS	Elected	
First Preferences		Votes	1,924	2,723	2,187	0	6,834	
MINSON, Daniel	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	-1,924	761	514	649		1st. VERNON, Karen
	Abs Majority: 3,093	Progress Votes	0	3,484	2,701	649	6,834	

			2023 Ordinary Election Town of Victoria Park, Banksia Ward (Councillor) Calculation Steps Report 3 Candidates to be Elected										
Total Votes: 3, Informal Votes Formal Votes: 3 Quota = 3,131/(3+1	: 30 3,131	Elected TOTALS Lost Fractions <i>MELROSA, Peter</i> <i>FORMOSA, Neil</i> <i>FORMOSA, Neil</i> <i>HENDRIKS, Wilfred</i> <i>MILES, Lindsay</i> <i>MILES, Lindsay</i> <i>SNEDDEN, Rick</i>								Elected			
First Preferences		Votes	459	797	669	406	35	157	608	0	0	3,131	1st. ANDERSON, Claire
ANDERSON, Claire	Surplus	Votes Rec'd	0	-14	3	1	0	0	2	4	4		
		Progress Votes	459	783	672	407	35	157	610	4	4	3,131	
FARIAS, Enel	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	6		8	4	-35	2	5	10	0		
		Progress Votes	465	783	680	411	0	159	615	14	4	3,131	
FORMOSA, Neil	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	13		22	25		-159	52	47	0		
		Progress Votes	478	783	702	436		0	667	61	4	3,131	
HENDRIKS, Wilfred	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	104		67	-436			113	151	1		
,		Progress Votes	582	783	769	0			780	212	5	3,131	
SNEDDEN, Rick	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	-459		114				187	158	0		2nd. MELROSA, Peter
		Progress Votes	123	783	883				967	370	5		3rd. MILES, Lindsay

		2023 Ordinary Election Town of Victoria Park, Jarrah Ward (Councillor) Calculation Steps Report 2 Candidates to be Elected										
Total Votes: 3,676 Informal Votes: 33 Formal Votes: 3,643 Quota = 3,643/(2+1)+1 = 5			MINSON, Daniel	CROESER, Sky	METTERNICK-JONES, Selina	KARIMI, Jesvin	POON, Li-Yen	CELEDIN, Carl	Exhausted	Lost Fractions	TOTALS	Elected
First Preferences		Votes	1,282	567	323	518	315	638	0	0	3,643	1st. MINSON, Daniel
MINSON, Daniel	Surplus	Votes Rec'd	-67	11	8	8	6	10	22	2		
		Progress Votes	1,215	578	331	526	321	648	22	2	3,643	
POON, Li-Yen	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd		43	31	55	-321	76	113	3		
		Progress Votes	1,215	621	362	581	0	724	135	5	3,643	
METTERNICK-JONES, Selina	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd		118	-362	83		48	112	1		
		Progress Votes	1,215	739	0	664		772	247	6	3,643	
KARIMI, Jesvin	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd		248		-664		158	254	4		2nd. CROESER, Sky
		Progress Votes	1,215	987		0		930	501	10	3,643	