Audit and Risk Committee

Under the Local Government Act 1995, a local government must have an Audit Committee.

The Town has an Audit and Risk Committee with the responsibility to:

  • support council in fulfilling its governance and oversight responsibilities in relation to financial reporting, internal control structure, risk management systems and external audit functions and ethical accountability.
  • critically examine the audit and management reports from external audits, and ensure that the Town appropriately implements any actions.
  • receive and review reports prepared by the Chief Executive Officer in accordance with the Regulations, and present a report back to Council on its findings and recommendations. 

The Town's Audit and Risk Committee is made up of elected members and independent committee members. 

No decisions are made by the Audit and Risk Committee. Recommendations are made by the Committee for the whole Council to make a decision.

Audit and Risk Committee meetings are not open to the public but agendas and minutes are available for viewing below.

Mayor Cr Karen Vernon

Cr Claire Anderson
Cr Jesse Hamer
Cr Daniel Minson

Independent Member Mr Jonathan Seth
Ms Tracy Destree

Terms of Reference

Audit and Risk Committee - terms of reference

Agendas and Minutes

Previous Audit and Risk Committee Meetings

If you've encountered a problem with the website or have any general feedback, please provide comment via this form.

Was this page helpful?